Curriculum and Accreditation
Cambridge Educational Services - Kurdistan offers the British Cambridge curriculum which is designed to give age appropriate outcomes as the student progresses.
The curriculum focuses on cognitive and motor skills in preschool, concepts in primary school and practical approaches in middle school. At high school level, the focus of the curriculum is to prepare students for the IGCSEs and AS/A Levels.

Being accredited by the University of Cambridge International Examinations means that CESK has been a centre for Cambridge International Examinations for over six years. Our students have consistently made us proud by securing excellent grades in the official checkpoint examinations. Each year, we have new reasons to feel proud of our students’ achievements and the efforts of our teachers.

Our Primary Years programme follows the guidelines and standards of the British curriculum within an international context. 



Cambridge Primary offers a flexible curriculum with integrated assessment for 5-11 year-olds. Cambridge Primary sets clear learning objectives in English, Mathematics and Science skills for each year of the primary education. It focuses on learners’ development in each year and provides a natural progression throughout the years of primary education, providing international benchmarks for schools. It is also excellent preparation for the next stage of a Cambridge international education, Cambridge Secondary 1 for learners aged 11-14.


Secondary I

Grades 7 and 8 offer a flexible curriculum with integrated assessment. It builds on the foundations of the Cambridge Primary Programmes and provides a broad and balanced study across a wide range of subjects, using learner-centred and enquiry-based approaches to learning. Cambridge Secondary 1 is typically for learners aged 11 to 14 years. It provides a flexible framework for developing skills in English, mathematics and combined sciences. At this level, the students are also introduced to the IGCSE.


Secondary 2

Cambridge IGCSE (Grades 9 and 10) is typically for learners aged 14 -16 years. Cambridge IGCSE is a globally recognised qualification and provides excellent progression to the next stage of Cambridge International Education – Cambridge Advanced (Grades 11-12) for 16-19 years.
Cambridge Advanced helps learners to develop deep understanding and independent learning and critical thinking skills, which universities value highly. It builds on the foundations of IGCSEs and leads to entry to universities worldwide. Cambridge Advanced includes Cambridge International AS and A Level (Grades 11 and 12); both focus on equipping learners with skills they need to succeed at university, and as such, are recognised by universities and employers worldwide.

Have any question?



Permam, Salahaddin, Erbil, Kurdistan


[email protected]
Phone: +964 750 825 2004 Phone: +964 750 829 2004